How to Get Data Back from Lost iPhone
If your iOS device is unfortunately stolen, how to get back your personal data and important information such as contacts list, family photos, reminders, calendars, and notes back? In this article, we are going to tell you how to rescue data from lost or stolen iPhone.
How to recover data from your lost or stolen iPhone
You can still recover the data from lost or stolen iPhone as long as you have a recent iTunes backup on your computer or an external hard drive.
In order to get back your data from your lost or stolen iPhone, you need the right tool that is capable of extracting data from iTunes backups. Here we recommend H Data iPhone Data Recovery software. It is a piece of powerful and secure software designed for iOS devices that can scan and read the iTunes backup contents. With H Data iPhone Data Recovery software, you are allowed to preview and export the data from iTunes backups with easy steps.
>> Free download the H Data iPhone Data Recovery software on your computer.
>> Install it on your computer then launch it.
>> If you have any previous iTunes backup saved on your computer, locate it and load it to H Data iPhone Recovery.
(Also read: How to locate iTunes backup files on your computer?)
>> Once the iTunes backup is loaded, use H Data iPhone Data Recovery to recover the data from it. To do this, you just need to click the SCAN button and wait for a moment.
>> When the scan is successfully completed, you will be able to see all the recoverable data in categories in the left panel, such as Photos, Reminders, Contacts, Messages…Click on the category to view detailed information and extract the data you need.
How to remotely Erase the data from your iPhone
If you are sure that your iPhone can never be found and you’ve extracted your data from the iTunes backups, you may want to erase all the data from it to ensure the safety of your personal information.
>> Go to your iCloud account and access the “Find My iPhone” page.
>> Select “All devices” and choose the lost iOS device.
>> You’ll see three options: “Play sound”, “Lost Mode” and “Erase iPhone”.
>> Click on “Erase iPhone” then enter your Apple ID passcode to confirm your request.
After you complete above steps, the iPhone will be erased once it is online. If you find your iPhone after deletion, you can still restore the data on it by using the iCloud backups or iTunes backups.
(Also read: 3 ways to transfer old data to your iPhone)