How to Undo Shift Delete to Get Back Your Lost Files
When you shift+delete something, the files will be deleted without going to recycle bin first. With default Windows tools, this action is effectively permanent removal of files. It is called permanent delete because we are not able to restore file from recycle bin like normal deletions. Does this mean the files are destroyed and cannot be recovered? Not really.
When a file is deleted from your computer with the Shift + Del combination key, its contents aren’t immediately destroyed physically. Windows simply marks the hard drive space as being available for use by deleting the pointer to that deleted file. If you can successfully restore the address table and the pointers, you can get your permanently deleted files back. However, this process isn’t very easy for users with little technological background. Luckily, profession data recovery software provides a much easier approach. If you accidentally deleted files that you cannot restore from recycle bin, you can use H Data Recovery Software to help you retrieve them.
There is various data recovery software out there in the market, you can pick one that works best for you. Being secure, easy-to-grasp and professional, H Data Recovery Software can surely earn the first place in your choice. If you accidentally deleted files that you cannot restore from recycle bin, you can use H Data Recovery Software to help you retrieve them, no matter the what the file formats are – images, videos, audios, documents, emails and so on. Here is how to undo shift+delete in Windows system with H Data Recovery Software.
Step 1. Launch H Data Recovery Software and select the first module (Deleted Your Files Accidentally) by clicking it.
Step 2. Select the partition where your files used to be before they get deleted. If you wish to recover files on Desktop, choose partition (C:). Click Next to start the scan process.
Step 3. When scanning is done, you will be able to see all the files that can be recovered. Check the files you wish to recover and click next to start the recovering process. If the scanning process failed to find your lost file, try our new feature “Universal Recovery”. It is a special module that conducts a thorough scan and tries to find and reconstitute every deleted file.
Step 4. Choose a directory or device to store the recovered files. Do not put new files into that partition in order to avoid deleted files being overwritten.